My Favourite Things

Listen to the music and sing along:
http://www.sunnycorner.com/movies/featured/som/music/favesom.php
Raindrops on roses, And whiskers on kittens,
Bright copper kettles And warm woolen mittens.
Brown paper packages Tied up with string,
These are a few of my favorite things.
Cream colored ponies, And crisp apple strudel.
Doorbells and sleighbells And schnitzel with noodles,
Wild geese that flyWith the moon on their wings,
These are a few of my favorite things.
Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes,
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes,
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things.
When the dog bites,When the bee stings,When I’m feeling sad.
I simply remember my favorite things,And then I don’t feel so bad.
This is my favourite song since I was a kid, it is from the enchanting musical “The sound of Music” Mum taught me this song, as a kid used to sing it whenever I feel down and want to cheer myself up, as an adult didn’t imagine it can work out too, but guess what??? it did.
I am going to Beni Suef in a few minutes with visitors from Corporate, but I had a wonderful morning today, someone really made my day, and just thought about sharing. Thanks, I am at the top of the world.
“Don’t let anyone ever make you feel like you don’t deserve what you want.”

Published in: on February 20, 2005 at 4:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/02/20/my-favourite-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

