My Favourite Quotes

Here are some of my favourite quotes,I just don’t like them, but I do believe in them too. hope u like them as I do.

If I read a book and it makes my whole body so cold no fire can everwarm me, I know that it is poetry. If I feel physically as if thetop of my head were taken off, I know that it is poetry. These arethe only ways I know it. Is there any other way?”–Emily Dickinson”

Never make the mistake of hating somebody because they believesomething different from you. By all means dislike them because theyvent this belief rudely or violently, because they pull themselvesup by pushing others down…but if you hate them simply because theydon’t agree with you then you have commited the cardinal sin- thearrogant belief that you are somehow blessed with a monopoly ontruth.”–Michael Stipe”

The cheif enemy of creativity is ‘good taste’.”–Pablo Picasso”

I would rather be a thing than an angel.”–Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre”

Most people know intuitively that when you fall in love, the worldis full of magic. What they don’t know is that when you discover theuniverse is full of magic, you fall in love with the world.”–Phyliss Currot, Book of Shadows”

Reputation is an idle and most false imposition oft got withoutmerit and lost without deserving.”–Shakespeare (Othello)

Have a good day,

Nermeen

Published in: on February 21, 2005 at 10:46 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/02/21/my-favourite-quotes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

