Phenomenal Woman

Here is a part from Maya Angelou’s “phenomenal woman”. Love this lady’s self esteem, she is really phenomenal. Respect when women know their real value, and make use of their existence.

Pretty women wonder

where my secret lies.

I’m not cute or built

to suit a fashion model’s size

But when I start to tell them,

They think I’m telling lies.

I say,It’s in the reach of my arms

The span of my hips,

The stride of my step,

The curl of my lips.

I’m a woman Phenomenally.

Phenomenal woman,That’s me.

I walk into a room Just as cool as you please,

And to a man,The fellows stand

or Fall down on their knees.

Then they swarm around me,

A hive of honey bees.

I say,It’s the fire in my eyes,

And the flash of my teeth,

The swing in my waist,

And the joy in my feet.

I’m a womanPhenomenally.

Phenomenal woman,That’s me.

Men themselves have wondered

What they see in me.

They try so much But they can’t touch

My inner mystery.

When I try to show them

They say they still can’t see.

Published in: on March 16, 2005 at 3:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/03/16/phenomenal-woman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

