I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You-Pablo Neruda

I do not love you

except because I love you;

I go from loving to not loving you,

From waiting to not waiting for you

My heart moves from cold to fire.I

love you only because it’s you the one I love;

I hate you deeply, and hating you

Bend to you, and the measure of my changing love for you

Is that I do not see you but love you blindly.

* Guess I am speechless after Neruda’s verses…

“Beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s what’s in the middle that counts. So, when you find yourself at the beginning, just give hope a chance to float up. And it will” Hope Floats.

Published in: on April 12, 2005 at 8:46 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/04/12/i-do-not-love-you-except-because-i-love-you-pablo-neruda/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. lovely lovely lovely! Nobody says it better than Neruda :))

    thanks for sharing ya nermeena :))

  2. you are most welcome ya gamila. Isn’t he just great 🙂

  3. he is indeed! my favorite is “tonight i can write the saddest lines”

  4. oh my God, it is unbelievable. LOVE IT


Leave a Reply

