Sense and Sensibility

Yesterday I was supposed to attend Shadenda’s son # 1 birthday party, but I was so tired, fa ran some errrands keda then back home…wasn’t in a mood for reading fa TV… Survivor was on one fa I watched tab3an “I am a real tv addict” was ok, slept on the couch then mom came with a lovely cup of tea with milk “my favourite” and you can say it is a sort of _family tradition_ 🙂 I don’t know the secret but we love it.

Later on was Sense and Sensibility the movie, ya salm, eshta…I was in need for such thing…I love classics..think I would have fit in such era…sa7..yemken..but I wish I had the experience 😉

or may be I am too realistic and the atmosphere of such movies and novels is way too far from being around fa I like the contrast???

Decided to get back to the UN online volunteer thing…I quit doing it shwaya..coz I faced a hell of a problem keda with someone through this network…but it is ok now, fa I will ISA. El mood is ok, just sleepy, had an early meeting keda…more assignments 😦 for sure I love what I am doing..but I am seriously thinking about a career shift…may be not right now..but I will get prepared for it.

The weather is awesome today, will have lunch on the roof…yeah…and the topic to be discussed during lunch break…is mainly for guys, and we are gonna see how they think, the question is…how do you find a female attractive??? think it is gonna be fun :)) will tell the feedbacks later.

a conversation from the movie sense and sensibility :))

Marriane: Can he love her? Can the soul be really be satisfied with such polite affections? To love is to burn – to be on fire, like Juliet or Guinervere or Heloise…

Mrs. Dashwood: They made rather pathetic ends, dear.

Marianne: Pathetic? To die for love? How can you say so? What could be more glorious?

Mrs. Dashwood: I think that would be taking your romantic sensibilities a little far.

Published in: on May 4, 2005 at 10:01 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/05/04/sense-and-sensibility/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You know?
    Last weekend I watched “A walk to remember” for first time.
    I felt as you said now, I wanted to live it, very touching, very lovely.
    Needless to say, eni edetha 3eyat lel sob7 🙂

  2. 🙂 a walk to remember is a wonderful movie. I love it..yeah you feel like life was way easier

  3. I love the classics too, but i just HATED reading Jane Austen back in college. karaheya 3amya2 lol! la2 begad khanee2a! ya3ni i love the movies, laken the books…ya lateef!

    howa da kan anhi wa7ed? who was the actor?

  4. Eih da…enti English Literature bardo ya Rehab wala eih??
    this is the one with Hugh Grant, Ema Thompson,and Kate Winslet.

  5. ah aywa…you didn’t guess wala eh? :))

    it takes one to know one 😉

  6. I had a hunch keda bas wasn’t sure…bas should have been positive 🙂

  7. Stock Index Betting Articles – Boundary Bets, Boundary Bets.

  8. пижамы оптом от производителя – мамин малыш оптом, мамин малыш детская одежда официальный сайт пятигорск.


Leave a Reply

