Truly..Madly…Deeply

Right now I am in the office, will leave in about 30 minutes…yesterday I bought a new _pink_ clip board instead of my broken one, it is almost the same instead this one has tiny kinda redish hearts keda…looks nice. My boss once asked what’s the story with the pink pen, clip board, hole puncher, and stapler??? I simply love pink.

Dad started thinking about birthday presents and stuff, he asked me yesterday if I need anything or should he go ahead and get something. Dad is a very practical type of guy “Ex-Military”. I went like if you are intending to change my car then don’t ask…I don’t really mind ;)) fa he went like ah w malo…u know what?? I shouldn’t have asked aslan? and a kiss. Still didn’t know what his plan is…but for sure is not the car 🙂

Right this moment I am listening to Truly Madly Deeply by Savage Garden. I am in love with this song…yeah I have a weird inclination to kinda old songs, this one was a hit in may be 1997/98 which was my third year in fac. of Arts, English Dept..and it was always on in McDonalds “Merghani” we were always there…Ooopsy…can’t tell the rest of the story coz it is not only mine and it is kinda embarrassing to mention….but I swear I never had more fun in my life as in the university years 1995-1999.

I think I might continue when I get back from the meeting.

Beautiful day filled with strawberries, marshmallows, and tons of chocolates 🙂

“We’re deeply in love. He’s my magnificent obsession.”- Miss Piggy, on Kermit.

Note:

This morning there was an anonymous comment in the comments section in my blog “I deleted it”, it was a political type of thing…and as you see I don’t talk politics here…there are many many extraordinarily interesting political blogs around -for the author of the comment- you would really love and respect those blogs, check the aggregator, I think you will be enjoying sharing ur thoughts with them more than u do with me.

Published in: on May 10, 2005 at 8:44 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/05/10/trulymadlydeeply/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nermo 🙂

    This is a very Nice entry .. touching .. and emotional :):) I liked it, it’s a nice start for the day.

    Happy Birthday first – May all your dreams come true through the coming year Insha2allah

    A good choice of a song as well .. I share you in being attached to songs of that period of time .. Celine, Boys 2 Men, Savage, and the wonderful Air Supply .. etc

    About this anonymous comment, I saw the same comment posted on different blogs .. Begad it’s meaningless and kind of 3’alasa … why post political on a non political blog ??!! I wonder

    Mr. / Mrs. anonymous if you have an opinion that you wanna share with others create a blog and post yuor opinion there !!

    Walla eh ra2yek ??

  2. Hi ya Dido, thanks a lot for your sweet wishes.. u r right, I saw the same comment in a couple of friends blogs, and found it quit bizzare..I agree with you…opinions should be said in their places, it doesn’t make sense to post political views on non political blogs.

  3. Nerro!
    Have a totally pink day :)) This is the best birthday wish I can give you and I know you’ll appreciate it :))

    I’m wearing pink today. I simply ADORE pink. Honestly ya3ni I don’t acknowledge other colros aslan lol If it isn’t pink, then it isn’t interesting lol. When I was in the process of buying a digicam, the question I kept asking was “fee menha bambi?” lol

    Soooo…adab english ain shams 95-99…ezzayek ya dof3a 😉

    and…i love old love songs too! I usually start with the Abba and don’t go anywhere after 1999 :))

    About el comment 3adeem el esm…howa ana 7aseet en el magHoul da 3ando resala 3awez yewasalaha…2am 3amal copy and paste fi kol el blogs! I saw the comment in my blog and a couple of others.

    Tafa3eeeeees and lots of pink hearts!

  4. yooooh! kal3ada nesait 2a2oul 7aga: nesait a2oul eni ba7eb elquote da beta3 Miss Piggy gedan!!! by3gebni beeha el theqa bel nafs lol

  5. 7adouta..
    cool..u have the pinkiest birthday ever..wow I love this wish..tab3an I appreciate it the most 🙂 la2 ba2a I am wearing pink today too..mesh momken, bas u know what 3 days of the week I can be found wearing pink 🙂
    w dof3a wa7da kaman, we share a lot, don’t we??
    I adore the quote too..as a kid the muppet show and cinema el atfal were the most important things on Fridays…except the muppet show stayed with me for long 🙂 xxx

  6. the muppet show rocks! the muppet show is THE thing :)))

    tab di ba2a el last straw: do you have pink shoes? *re7ab betboss men ta7t el nadara elsouda beta3et elmokhabarat*

    too bad mama 3afaf et7agebet we rabena hadaha we batalet cinema atfal we kalam menda. I guess it was a must for us to wake up early on fridays to catch cinema el atfal.

    we 3ala fekra…pink unicorns DO exist! we es2alo mama 3afaf:)

  7. u kidding?? tab3an a couple of sneakers keda..one is whole pink and the other has white stripes..I had new pink sandals but high heels w 7arakat not for work 🙂

  8. What a PINKY conversation 🙂 Entoo mas7’aara begad

    Happy Birthday Both of You

  9. :)) thanks sweety


Leave a Reply

