Locked in

Locked inside a rocky shell…used to be called BODY….aware or not….here is the quiz??? Cannot express but experience…devastating is to experience without the ability to communicate.

I live….I think…I hear. Am I trapped in or voluntarily alienating myself to the surroundings? Do not ask for more…. blinks…smiles…and hand grips are all I have to offer.

Quit trying, want to scream, “Let Go” I am tired of your painful attempts. Lost or not??? Lost somehow….should I give up, or cling to their hopes?!

Concerned parents…mixed feelings…bitterness wrapped up with hope and faith….tearful, fearful eyes…inquiring is it her fate?

* On a 23 yrs old brain damaged girl, who once used to be a medicine student.

Published in: on July 4, 2005 at 8:42 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/07/04/locked-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Extremely touching … and “thought provoking”…

  2. Glad u like it…it based on a true incident 3ala fekra.–>


Leave a Reply

