Sleepless in Cairo

Yep…the title is derived from the movie “Sleepless in Seatle”….When it comes to Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan….should be a super movie….full of thoughts and extraordinary scenes. Why am I talking movies now???? The thing is I didn’t sleep well in a long time now, fa I am kinda edgy and tensed….

yesterday, was the SS Pre-historic art presentation, although tired bas I thought this would be cool and interesting fa shouldn’t be missed….by the end of the day thought I am too drained to attend, SPA and relaxing sounded like a brilliant idea, but had to work late fa was done by 7 which was the presentation time, so I did it….very stupid move, driving back home wasn’t cool too, had this feeling of “I will run over someone in a minute”…thanks God didn’t happen….again didn’t sleep well, fa the mood is still the same…Rasha mentioned that she really got tired of my Geminian moods…fa treated her to something to keep her mouth shut :))) I got the reputation already…fa kfaya ba2a :))

The presentation was good….funny things happened keda “maybe I am the only one who is seeing it funny” bas won’t tell eih el 7asal :)) during the break, we had this movie talk, and ideas for new movies to be shown….fa I listed a couple of them keda…then I cried…you know what…”Man on the Moon” it is the Bio of the American comedian Andy Kaufman…being so enthusiastic about the guy, fa I started telling his story…it is a very interesting one by the way…Andy died at the age of 35 after suffering from lung cancer. The guy’s biggest fear was not that he would die, but that he would not be remembered “like and admire the concept BIG TIME”.

A man full of hope and a real survivor…I love when people struggle for what they want…although life and death is of course in the hands of God…but still his attempts were remarkable…many fables and stories about his rebirth… it is also said that when back to life Kaufman got plastic surgery to dramatically change his appearance and is a current day comedian “many claimed that the comedian is Jim Carrey, may be coz he is a big fan of Andy Kaufman, or coz he starred the man on the moon movie”…Ooooops….I did it again, I just like the idea fa when I am enthusiatic about something, takes a train to stop me :)))

– Ah…one little thing, all the photos in my blog(s) are taken by my-humble-self….they are all in my usefilm collection……

“A child can teach an adult three things: to be happy for no reason, to always be busy with something, and to know how to demand with all his might that which he desires” from Coelho’s Fifth Mountain

Published in: on August 24, 2005 at 9:59 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/08/24/sleepless-in-cairo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG!! I was going to the Pre-historic art presentation, but I just didn’t know where it was 😦 and was too lazy to ask!

  2. Begad, would have been nice if you did….it was very interesting, Camel will do it again next Wednesday “I think” but for PTP…if you would like to go. It was in Studio 206 fel Maadi, and the next one will be in the same place bardo..DON’T BE LAZY TO ASK…u might miss a lot ya gamila begad…

  3. Did you see the new usefilm photo blog?
    http://Photoblog.usefilm.com


Leave a Reply

