As a kid…..

– Used to hate photographers….seriously, they were scary creatures with a giant black thingie “later figured out it is the camera”, have a very funny photo of myself, crying and stretching my hands keda, as if am asking my parents why are doing this to me…..P.S: I look pathetic in most of my photos when I was so young….akid 3ashan it used to be preceeded with krezet 3eyat…

– Never liked milk, Mum tried every possible way to make me like it, bas ya 7aram all in vain, remember one of her attempts: she put the milk in one of my & her favourite cups, it was a very nice original crystal one, fa thought I don’t want to drink it yet this would piss her off, a brilliant idea appealed to me…. eno I throw the milk off the balcony….fa instead of throwing the milk, I threw mum’s cup with the milk, and 3ashan it is the lucky me one of our neighbors was parking his car in the garage fa el glass hit his car….yeah…don’t want to piss her off :)))

– Started to have private lessons in math very early, in grade 2…..this wasn’t really my problem, it is just I never liked the teacher at school….used to get bored during her class, fa I tended to do different things i.e. draw, eat, sleep “sometimes”.

– My calm looks and mum working in the same school helped me big time getting away with whatever I do at school…ya3ni…I was a hell of a student, naughty, real disaster, kaman was secretly appointed to be the vice president of the squad….but tell you…till my last day in school never been caught :))) “how come ya3ni this sweet calm thing do such a hideous deed” 😛

– The Wizard of Oz…..the movie used to make me sick back then, and think I still don’t like it “long & boring”…but one thing about this movie, remember Dorothy’s song…yeah, never forgot it, sometimes I find myself singing this song keda for no reason, it makes me smile, and I then laugh for remembering it all :))))

Somewhere, over the rainbow, way up high,
There’s a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue,
And the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true.
Someday I’ll wish upon a star and wake up where the clouds are far behind me.
Where troubles melt like lemon drops, away above the chimney tops, that’s where you’ll find me.

Somewhere, over the rainbow, bluebirds fly.
Birds fly over the rainbow, why then – oh, why can’t I?
If happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow
why oh why can’t I?

Published in: on October 10, 2005 at 11:45 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2005/10/10/as-a-kid/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for bringing up smile to my face while I was reading this before iftar ,childhood memories always craved inour memories ,you know sometimes I wish to be a child again.

  2. You are most welcome :)) and who don’t want to be a child again !!!

  3. LOL ya Nerro !! Hilarious… I like the part about the milk … LOL !! You seem to have been a cutily naughty little girl 🙂

  4. Me: poor mum, she suffered a lot 😉


Leave a Reply

