High on Electric Lemonade

I will not make the same mistakes that you did
I will not let myself cause my heart so much misery
I will not break the way you did,
You fell so hard
I’ve learned the hard way
To never let it get that far
Because of you

I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt
Because of you I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you I am afraid I lose my way
And it’s not too long before you point it out

I cannot cry
Because you know that’s weakness in your eyes
I’m forced to fake
A smile, a laugh everyday of my life
My heart can’t possibly break
When it wasn’t even whole to start with
“Kelly Clarkson’s Because of you”

Happiness
It was just a smile….from your heart to mine. Whenever I see this big cheering smile…I keep wondering… how long have you been incarcerated on your wheel chair!!! Why are you out connecting with total strangers so early!! How durable is your inner battle!! What a beautiful start for the day. Visible engraved wrinkles in your face and heart…didn’t prevent you from swiftly transforming your smile to whoever you pass by…what an impact!!!

Connecting
I cherish the times am on my own…coz simply am not lonely…deep within my soul in a secret sacred place lays a vault of memories of YOU…. See!! I allowed you the leading role, though you never auditioned for it. Knew that would make you brag for a while…Lucky you!! I cannot….my feelings are evident but for you they might seem irrelevant. I suppress them in their hidden venue, but they occasionally sneak out.

Irrelevance
Both of us…trying to relate, disclose, and discover. Same place, same energy however, different attitude. Long enough to keep me going for a couple of days.

Published in: on February 8, 2006 at 9:25 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/02/08/high-on-electric-lemonade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

