Yellow Invasion, Nasseer, and other stuff

It is only a couple of wokring days and this is the third…but feels more like the end of the week…we have lots of things going on….visits, audits, and proposals. Plus the count down to boss’s vacation started…”yaaaaaaaaaaaay”…tomorrow is his last day “am doing the eyebrow thing” can see callouts with “when the boss is out of here” fantasies…oh..baby. This should be loads of fun.

The Yellow Invasion: yellow eraser, yellow flags, yellow kinda rectangular lined post-it notes, yellow small post-it notes, yellow highlighters, yellow pages “why on earth do I have this thing my desk”!! Didn’t see this coming one day!!! my desk is covered with YELLOW stuff. Yuuuuuuuuuk….abnoxious.

Nasseer Shama”s concert last night was amazing…especially when a spanish group can’t recall their name “as it was tooooooo long even for Nasseer” accompanied him…Gosh..that was breathtaking. They played two pieces, one he composed, and the other one was their’s. I liked his BIG TIME. Was in bad need for such a mood…especailly after having a super hectic day at work. It was one of those days when everything goes wrong. And I was that “as in soghanana awi” tad away from losing my mind.

Common Sense: is the key word….see it is that simple.
A person who is Persistently Dumb + Super Slow, would drive me nuts in NO TIME.

Hoax or???
Came back from lunch. Found many missed calls from my family, and colleagues who are trying to locate me “I am not a cell-phone person by any means”. Everyone is warning me “don’t use tap water” they threw infected chicken in the nile!!! Well, guys come on…this would be a bottled water company campaign or so, people won’t do this. Rasha replied no..this makes a whole lot of sense…See..people usually throw their dead animals in the nile istead of burrying them…ha!!!!!

My Favourite parts in Beauty and the Beast: “I think it is the most romantic movie ever ;-)”

Beast: I thought I told you to come down to dinner!
Belle: I’m not hungry.
Beast: You’ll come out or I’ll… I’ll break down the door!
Lumiere: Master, I could be wrong, but that may not be the best way to win the girl’s affections.
Cogsworth: Please! Attempt to be a gentleman.
Beast: But she is being so… difficult!
Mrs. Potts: Gently, gently.
Beast: Will you come down to dinner?
Belle: No!
Cogsworth: Suave.
Beast: It would give me great pleasure if you would join me for dinner.
Cogsworth: Ahem, ahem, we say ‘please.’
Beast: …Please.
Belle: No, thank you!
Beast: You can’t stay in there forever!
Belle: Yes I can!
Beast: Fine! Then go ahead and STARVE! If she doesn’t eat with me, then she doesn’t eat at all!

Beast: You came back.
Belle: Of course I came back. I couldn’t let them… Oh, this is all my fault. If only I’d gotten here sooner.
Beast: Maybe it’s better this way.
Belle: Don’t talk like that. You’ll be all right. We’re together now. Everything’s going to be fine. You’ll see.
Beast: At least I got to see you one… last… time.
Belle: No, no! Please! Please! Please don’t leave me! I love you!

Sigh…kiss…and OUT 😉

Published in: on February 21, 2006 at 4:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/02/21/yellow-invasion-nasseer-and-other-stuff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

