Nerro is off

yepti…I am off tomorrow…sounds like I had a bad week or so…but actually no…I am so relaxed aslan…but boss is coming back on Sunday…and I can’t take off Thursday 3ashan I have one of these SUPER BORING ceremonies…so I have that feeling of “oh…you gotta take a day off”….

Speaking of boring ceremonies…me and C are working on a “things to do during boring events” list….should be ready by tomorrow….he is gonna go buy the materials tomorrow…asl we hate someone in specific…and this someone is gonna be there on Thursday…fa we have vicious plans…here are some clues to the “Thursday Parade”…chewing gum….marshmallows…..microwave….sticks….peanut butter…” and more to come…the good thing about me and C doing such plans…eno we can easily get away with it…or to be more precise…we never had “fingers pointed” ta us

Same thing like school time…we’ve never been caught doing whatever we were doing…and that was A LOT.

I remembered now the Famous Agami Water Balloon thing…Imagine!! this was a plan to attract our next door neighbours…yep…we used waterballoons..and mashabek…yep…wonder why they used to hate us?? anywayz…honestly…we didn’t like them…our target was the 3 jet skis parked inside their villa 😉

Gotta leave now…we have a mother’s day gathering at grandma’s place….sea-food w 7arakat gamda awi…. family evening toll..

Ah…w gali zozo…try to figure this out 😉

more on…tonight

Update @ 11:30 pm

It is almost 11:30 pm, we arrived a while ago….thought I would start reading one of Al’s books…he gave me 2 yesterday…one is “el dafa el okhra” his first book..it is a collection of short stories …and the other is a novel called “Engil Adam”….he recommended that I would start with the first one….to go chronologically ya3ni….actually he made this chronological thing up…coz he later on forewarned me…eno the novel is sorta controversial!!!! so when someone tells u read this first…and leave that till the end…what would you do?? exactly…go ahead and do the opposite 3ala tooool. Was supposed to get a signed copy from Al-Aidy’s novel as well…bas later ba2a isa :))…i like the concentrated arabic dose….thought I wouldn’t be so interested in reading arabic novels that much…but the truth of matter is….whenever I start one…I can hardly keep myself away from it….

Anywayz…back to my ZOZO 😉 Zozo….is zobon ya3ni…aka client…yes….I had my first photography client today..what happend ba2a?? my ex-boss….mesh boss awi ya3ni….bas kinda…attened our exhibition…then asked me keda about my catalogue or photography profile…so today I gave her the link…she went through it..then e-mailed back with a request for 3 photos for her summer house!!!!! sounds stupid but I was soooooo Inestimably happy. Ok…here is a little something ba2a…since I never sold any of my photos…fa I never really thought about my prices or such stuff…thought am an amateur…and will exhibit w khalas ya3ni…bas yesterday when we were all at the studio…the same lady asked about the prices…coz she found that the revenue of any sold photo will go to the orphans…fa I was like “mute” for a while until a colleague of mine told her eno it is “….”. Fa in her e-mail to me…she mentioned something like if am gonna sell the same price or more…fa in my reply…I said something to the effect that she is my first client and I won’t take money from her and stuff….am sure what she is gonna do…coz I know her quite well…bas I don’t like it. a) It is so embarrassing. b) this lady have a special place in my heart…I owe her a lot aslan….she helped me a lot when i first started working there “was a fresh graduate ba2a…w 7aga maskhara”..she taught me looooooooooooooots of stuff…and if am to consider myself a successful person “career wise”…she would have some credit for that. To cut the story short…I had my first Zozo today…bas keda 😉

Going to Alex next Friday isa….will spend the day there…someone “rabena yesam7o” reserved tickets @ the 6 am train…which means that I go out from here sometime around 5:15 or so…which eventually means eno I wake up around 4….what am thinking of ba2a…eno i come back to Cairo by bus…coz there is a bus stop @ Haliobliz “according to our bawab”…fa what’s the point of coming back in a train which stops @ Ramsusssssss “accordig to the guy who pops up from the microbus window”!!!! mom thought about me driving in the morning which is “ok”…but what about the return trip ba2a…would I be able to drive….I was like…mum u can’t be serious… I’d need a “kayf tahbat el ta2era” book for my return trip.

Am kinda drowsy…but don’t feel like going to bed at all. Ah…here is something I just recalled….R usually talks loudly in the phone…so I used to know whatever happens in her personal life…well, when I told her…that I don’t really feel comfortable with her discussing EXTREMELY personal stuff in front of me…she started to go talk in the rest rooms…and let me tell you that the average phone call takes like 20 mins…sometimes it is a r-e-a-l good one…fa it takes “God only knows” how long. I forgot what I wanted to say…remember…. I am really sleepy but holding up. Ok..back…so for a person like me…rest rooms are essentials…fa whenever I go…she is there…fa I go out….and wait up…she doesn’t come out…I go in again…she is still there…I surrender and use the toilet…and ohhhhhhhhh…God…what a feeling…ya3ni…the feeling that the one on the line knows what am doing exactly…every single step…fa I finally went out and asked her to go use the office…3ashan am so annoyed…and can’t use the toilet…why am I saying all this?? it is another issue…it is like people are in love with each other…and they don’t tell instead..they convince their friends..eno they barely know anything about one another!!!! ok…I would better stop talking now.

Nightieeeeeeeeee

Published in: on March 21, 2006 at 11:58 pm  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/03/21/nerro-is-off/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. well, have a great day N. and happy mother’s day to your mom 🙂

  2. Ah…w gali zozo…try to figure this out ;-)”

    I figured it out, waiting for more details 😉

  3. mmmm… i have a guess but i don’t want to say 😀 , cause i’m afraid it might be TOTALLY wrong …

  4. Eve: Thanks a lot…yen3ad 3alaiki ;-)…Happy mother’s day to ur mom as well 🙂

    Moon & Rain “what a combination”: is that what you thought, or?

  5. Nerro,
    It turned out to be TOTALLY wrong as i expected 😀 glad i didn’t say it (A)..

    BTW me and Moon are friends in real :)).

  6. LOL.. my guess is wrong as well, and I think that me and Rain had the same guess aslan 😀

    I’m happy you are having your first zozo 😉

  7. I know you girls are friends, 3ashan keda…I liked the combination…may ur sweet friendship last forever…as for the zozo…ento demghko ra7et b3eed awi ;-)))

  8. :((((( to your next post

  9. :)) kisses

  10. Nerro,
    I don’t know what to say ,but really i enjoyed ur company for a while , i didn’t know u from the beginnging but lately i started reading ur blog regularly and also checking the archives of ur old posts to get to know u better and compansate what i’ve been missing…and truly u were a free spirit , i loved ur innocent way of expressing happiness and ur playful nature…it’s so sad to know u r leaving, it’s a tough decision i’m sure, but i hope it’s just temporary..take a break and arrange ur thoughts .
    but what’s really sad is that u feel this space is not comfortable anymore , which means u’ll probably start a secret blog 😦 , but i know how it feels and u have the right to feel free to expose urself without being judged .

    Best wishes Nerro (F).

  11. Rain, thanks for ur sweet wishes dear…i will be around anyway :))

  12. every word we write….
    every comments we recieve….
    ….we will be missing u…
    😦

  13. THanks a lot ya Ayman for ur nice words 🙂

  14. Was scared you’d disable the comments before I write something!

    What can I say ya Nerro ya gamila… your words here will be missed.. I know you’ll still be around our blogs inshAllah and on your Arabic one too… bas bardo this one had it’s own special touch …

    I understand why you want to quit, though I can’t imagine ever doing that… do whatever makes you feel comfortable… inshAllah it’s for the best..

    See you around…

  15. Meme: I won’t disable the comments, neither will hide the archives. I gave it a second thought…and I really can’t do that…these are ur sweet and supportive comments i had in a year…and I am so lucky I had them…fa how come I hide them ya3ni.

    I uploaded the photos to the arabic blog 🙂 looking forward to see u soon isa 🙂 lots of kisses pink angel 😉

  16. Oh no! Not you too Nerro.:(

    Why do bloggers do that?Why not just blog when you want & stop when you don’t feel like it?

    I hate farewells.:(

  17. Exactly right you are ya Loulou…shouldn’t have done that…


Leave a Reply

