During the weekend

– I woke up early..not only early..but so damn early…I was really grrrrrrrrring at myself…it is like come on…sleep shwaya you idiot…who on earth would wake up 6ish during the weekend…after all…you would regret it during during the work week…as I really have to wake up @6..hey…hey..just on my defense…Friday morning…I was hell good and convinced myself to sleep one more hour…I rock!!!

-Thursday night…mmm..no… Friday morning..ok..a little before morning..well…while I was sleeping ya3ni…had this feeling…u know when you feel excited about something that is gonna happen next day…but since you are sleeping…you can’t really figure out what is it that you are so excited about….I had this feeling all night…so when I woke up…I was like…eih ba??

– Had my Friday morning promenade @ Zamalek….left Helio around 8:30…it took me around 20 minutes….and bannnng…I was parking in front of the culture wheel…there was a real nice painting exhibit….done with it….met Shiko infront of Diwan….bought what we want from there…then were supposed to have breakfast @ Cilantro….but ended up having a couple cups of tea…as she is on diet…fa me being super considerate ;)…didn’t want to order yummie stuff. @ cilantro…I was staring at people….don’t know…why I thought I would see someone I know…or maybe don’t know…had Haal in mind….thought I would know her.
One of the books I had yesterday is called “mekhabeya f hdomha el dala3” by Mayson Sakr….it is a poetry thing…and I really find it nice…

– Eih kaman.mmmm..yeah…I had a new cell…ok, I am not in the cell phones frenzy anymore “I used to be”..it is just I wanted a smaller one…and the one I got is so katkoot keda…fa I like it awi…actually, I was planning to buy a new one….sometime around June….so it is like 2 years with one phone….as in yaaaaaaaay “I am progressing…am off the hype”…but it happened yesterday…am still good…

– Slept late yesterday…and here I am bloging @ 8…..quite sleepy…but can’t get myself to ZZZZzzz..that certainly isn’t quite delightful…but still good😀

“I don’t know what you are going to do….but I know I can’t lie around and be lay. I am a thing-finder, and when you are a thing-finder you don’t have a minute to spare” Pippi Longstocking

Published in: on April 8, 2006 at 8:16 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/04/08/during-the-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 7ad tayyel eno ys7a badry😀 I wish I’m that kind of person who wakes up early, my mum is, but I’m too lazy for that, though I’m progressing during working days. But still, waking up early is such a wonderful thing.

    Congratulations for the new cell🙂

  2. tab3an sa7ya men badry we ba3deen gity 3ala ma3adna we nemty:) Did you forget that we had an appointment today ya nadla.

  3. Moon: bossy it is cool and all…bas I would like to wake up one day around 10…fahmani…bas yeah…I enjoy doing lots of things early. You are progressing during working days…and that’s really great…you are doing what u always wanted to do😀 Thanks ya gamila

    Roro:La2 I didn’t sleep walahi as I told u…well, i did..but after getting my stuff ready w keda.

  4. i’ve been waking up at 7 since i got baq
    i’m guessing i’m still on Paris mode
    morning are very very boring
    suggestions would be highly appreciated

  5. Suggestions ah…fi tab3an…
    1- Nice stroll and breakfast @ the Azhar park…but it is not opened before 10 am…avoid Fridays.

    2- Same Zamalek scenario..but make sure there is something @ the wheel..or are you into exhibits and stuff…anywayz…would be cool bardo.

    3- An early felucca ride…I know most people would love to do it around sunset and stuff…but believe me…if you are early enough…u might have a blast.

    4- If you are into photography…take your camera…walk around old cairo and take lots of pictures.

    5- if you didn’t like any of the above…u might consider seeking modern chemistry assistance…SLEEPING PILLS😀

  6. I’ve never been to Azhar park nor The Wheel
    Felouka .. not exactly me
    Pills .. i dun do chemicals .. well not anymore anyway :S
    Photography … now we’re talking ..
    where exactly d u suggest
    be specefic ?!

  7. Ok…Nature photos and stuff…you still need to visit the Azhar park, also there is the spring exhibit @ the orman garden these days.

    or else, you go…park your car in front of Sultan Hassan Mosque…and walk around the area..it is very rich…Ibn tulun mosque, the gayer anderson house, the Mawlaweya dervishes complex, and lots of fancy looking yet old sabils….begad…you might spend the whole day in this area.

  8. Ended up in Azhar park today .. finally !
    it was nice

  9. Great…the azhar park is one of my favourite places…especially in Fridays morning from 10-12…had any photos??

  10. Hi Nermeena;
    Next time you decide to go, shoot me an email. Would be fun to meet.

  11. I sure will Haal🙂 that would be so cool


Leave a Reply

