A day to remember

Watching every motion
In my foolish lover’s game
On this endless ocean
Finally lovers know no shame

OMG…I swear..it feels like as if I just came out of “TOP GUN” the movie or something….I don’t know..this was awesome…awesome…awesome….just in case if this post sounded incoherent…forget about it and don’t try to get something out of it…as I am so freakingly massively excited and energized.

Ok…I think…I would better go fix a cup of “something” and come back..

Deep breath…now I gotta concentrate…and write this post porperly for the records…it won’t happen again in my lifetime..I guess!!

The day started good…but kinda boring…everyone is off…and am office alone again…it is not that I don’t like it…I do…but was more into a frenzied mood…but it is ok…finished my part of the presentation…attended a “a so they say was cancelled” staff meeting…but someone didn’t want to miss one of his “leading days”…so….let’s throw him a blablabla Fiesta!!

After that, the PM called and asked if I have my BP…and I said y-e-a-h…he didn’t like my “yeah tone” and asked how exactly how it could be interpreted?? fa I said something like…I have it but it is expired!! he said as a PM he wouldn’t have loved to hear that from an outstanding performer…fa I said eno I can figure that out easily..that’s why my tone came out a bit unceratin…as I was thinking…weather I go like No..or yes. “he was in a good casual mood…kinda away from the normal formalities and stuff”. I continued telling him… eno I said yes…as I know lots of guys at the different bases…fa I know how to cover my entrance…”the guy laughed loudly”…and asked me if I am willing to join one to the auditors in a floor-check to one of Bases…and HE will cover my entrance…I nodded positively. “in the way back to his office…he reminded me that I really don’t have to rely on my charms in such issues…as it sometimes doesn’t work :D”..

So, we are there…the lady is doing her audit…I started messing around…greeted the commander and some of the guys…’BORED” was kinda.. bolded, underlined and blinking on my forehead…so it really didn’t take them so much time to figure that out!!!
So they offered me something…actually is was sort of a deal….I found it incredibly hard to believe….I first thought they are playing me…then I found out eno they are not…and they are hell serious…I started to talk all this crap about chickening out and stuff…but one of the guys..said “listen…what we are offering you is a lifetime experience…take it or leave it…but u’d better take it…it is a glorious moment that you gotta cease”.

Oh well, I am up there..I DID IT…..I can’t give more details “as it is part of our deal”…but
Turning and returning
To some secret place inside
Watching in slow motion
As you turn my way and say
Take my breath away

Now..I am back to the office..drowsy and Nauseous..didn’t throw up yet…but it is gonna happen “I finished a cheetos bag and 2 easter bunnies before we leave the bldg this morning”…but who cares 😀

P.S: I don’t eat bunnies…these are mega yummy chocolate truffle center filled bunnies…still have six to go…:PPPP

Published in: on April 23, 2006 at 11:45 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/04/23/a-day-to-remember/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 3alaya el ne3ma mana fehemt 7aga men el post dah ya nerro.
    You have to send me some details in an e-mail:)

  2. I agree with wonderer ya nerro ok I understand that someone offered you something because you were too good in doing something and that offer is great so congratulation and save one of the six bunnies for me :))) .

  3. girls…rakezo shwaya…top gun…airbase…lifetime experience…me sick and drowsy 3ashan am a chicken aslan…it is just fe3lan i can’t give more details ;D

    NK: the offer wasn’t coz I did something good…it just came up as I was too bored..and the guys were super nice 🙂

  4. Ermm….ya3ni law fehemt 7aga it’s going to be a miracle :p

    Bas if it’s a lifetime experience, then mabrouk 😀

  5. Nerro,
    Are you going to drive a plane?:)
    That was the only thing that jumped to my mind lama rakezet:)

  6. I think we just have to watch Top Gun again to make the right guess

  7. ok ya nerro again I agree with wonderer that s all what I understand you will drive plane or will train someone to drive a plan :))))

  8. Sou: thanks 😀
    Wonderer: wink…u knew it all now..
    Omar:u don’t have to :D…it is the idea.
    NK: “or will train someone to drive a plan :))))”…atrain mara wa7da :D…still didn’t make it to the driving phase 😀

  9. LOL.. when I first read, I thought “I don’t understand a single thing”.. but was ok about it when I knew it’s not only me 😀

    Then by the hint you gave.. I understood 😀


Leave a Reply

