Weekend talk

Paradise Now:
Apparently am not destined to watch the movie, everytime I go to the movies, I end up watching a totally different one…..went with sis and her friend the other day, and we ended up watching firewall…didn’t like it….I mean…Ford killed like 3 or 4 people… saved his family and at the end “they lived happily ever after”…I don’t mind happy endings…but that was way beyond my expectations 😀 ….suggested that we do 8 below instead…but the girls didn’t like the idea. Don’t know why, a Disney movie would have been nicer….Honestly, I like them…they are usually warm, dazzling picture…and music…

Clutter a.k.a. Memories:
It all started when we were going to Alex, Walid told me about this habit of keeping stuff to remind of memorable days/moments ……and such stuff could be as simple as “movie ticket, napkin, etc….”…I found that cute and rich…I mean…I never had such a thing…although I have lots of memorable days.
So this morning…I decided to do the same thing….I went through my purses and backpacks….usually my purse is a mess…where one can definitely find all kind of good stuff, seriously…was very surprsied when I found that tofu yesterday.. ….anywayz…I started to filter things….and came out with some good “days and moments”…

Beautiful Summer Night:
Charming…breezy night….smooth drive around Heliopolis….Omar Khairat playing my favourite piece….the Jasmine seller running between the cars…when he approached…my car was filled with an irresistible odor…a night can never be more beautiful…whispered “freeze”…a foolish attempt to stop time, and motion….and enjoy a longer perfect moment….it didn’t work out…I sorely dismissed the Jasmine Guy….

Conspiracy:
Lately, the universe is preventing me from doing whatever I plan to do…”hopefully for a good reason ;)”…like tonight….was supposed to go attend Bahaa Jahin’s & Amin Haddad’s poetry night at the culture wheel, but a sand storm hit Cairo….and given the long drive and my allergy…I am stuck here….Grrrrrrrrrrrr…

Tyra and Oprah:
Am neither an anti Tyra Banks nor pro Anti Oprah….but Tyra’s show is the same like Oprah..dahhhh….. if you are a young hot chick with lots of money and fame…why on earth don’t you use those tiny little brains up there…just try to work them out…and innovate?? that ‘s pathetic…
I was watching the show today…and the poor thing was sitting between 2 kinda obese girls…weeping…not coz she is sympathizing with them…or maybe…but becoz she felt bad going out diguised in a 175 kg suit….and she was offended, yep…the looks, laughs, and words…were ugly….it is ok to sympathize…but I do believe the 2 girls in the studio where offended themselves …

What am doing now:
I am so in a mood for going out but am not gonna…so…I really don’t feel like a movie night at home…also…don’t feel like reading….wanna do something…with lots of energy involved….mmm…and think I am gonna go for………..this….let’s see if mom would compromise a bit…and let me in the kitchen….u know…am banned 😀

Published in: on May 6, 2006 at 1:06 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/05/06/weekend-talk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You can’t stop time .
    You can beat him in a race tho .

  2. I love Ford but I can imagine that sometimes they go far in his movie with hero stuff. any way I agree a Disney film would have been nicer.
    concerning collecting things a friend of mine was a napkin collector and she made us all wirte something on it when we meet

  3. Maxxed-out: yeah…wish I could.

    NK: It is a very warm thing to do..seriously..I like it.

  4. I love collecting souvoniers to remind me of outing, but I only do it when the outing is really special. For example, I still have the Euro-disney tickets with me since 1994:)

  5. 🙂 “but I only do it when the outing is really special”. Is it the place or the outing as an outing ya Wonderer…could be a simple one…at the cafe 2 blocks away from home…and special bardo!! right?

  6. exactly, that is what I meant by special.
    People are the element that makes the outing special then comes te place as a second element.
    ganah men ‘3air nas matedas ya nerro.


Leave a Reply

