I finally found

Someone…… I didn’t…I wish though…just a beautiful Streisand and Bryan Adams song.
Given the kinda emotional person I am…being single is not one of my favourite things in life…”yuk..yuk..yuk”..I mean…I can manage …and I can be happy either with/without someone “not anyone”…but am better off with.

Some girls/ladies I know…would go like…are you nuts?? you shouldn’t say this…it is either they don’t want to admit that a girl needs a guy around her…or it is not that essential…”eno..come on…who needs a guy ya3ni” independence blabla”…or it is a “3eib” issue …I go like…what?? …crap..there is no point here….what’s the problem in telling the world…that I am happier, stornger, and many many other things with “ER” at the end…when with that special “SOMEONE”!!!

I finally found someone, that knocks me off of my feet
I finally found the one, that makes me feel complete
We started over coffee, we started out as friends
It’s funny how from simple things, the best things begin

This time it’s different
It’s all because of you
It’s better than it’s ever been
we can talk it through

Oohh, my favorite line was “Can I call you sometime?”
It’s all you had to say — to take my breath away

This is it, oh, I finally found someone
Someone to share my life
I finally found the one, to be with every night
Cause whatever I do
It’s just got to be you

My life has just begun
I finally found someone, Ooh, someone
I finally found someone…

– “The Art Review distribution is in process! Go to any coffee shop in Cairo, cultural center, Embassy, gallery etc… and grab your free of charge copy of the very first issue of The Art Review – first in Egypt, English language monthly publication aboutARTS. (Issue 1) has finally reached the stands” This is a note we just recieved from the Editor in Chief… Go get your copy…and let me know what do you think. Ana lessa in issue 2 :(..but curious!!

* Too lazy to talk about everything…but here are a few points/notes….that only God knows…well..I know some…why I wrote them in my new tiny pink “bloggable thoughts”-as invented by Nag-note pad …

– Memoirs of a daydreamer (sorta the main idea behind the latest arabic post).

-95.4 morning show….(Mona and the American lady are fighting over Americans being super self involved/concerned).

-I am good with that…(don’t know what is that am good with).

-Make a very dangerous U Turn and get back to where you just came from. (any clue?!!).

-Haven’t we met
You’re some kind of beautiful stranger
You could be good for me
I’ve had the taste for danger

If I’m smart then I’ll run away
But I’m not so I guess I’ll stay
Heaven forbid
I’ll take my chance on a beautiful stranger “Madonna’s Beautiful stranger….mmm :))”

– Endorphin rush !!!!!!!!!!

Published in: on May 10, 2006 at 3:41 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2006/05/10/i-finally-found/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG!! i had to read this post more than once to understand what’s going on exactly!
    Lots of events…wishing for more elaboration though(A)=>*Angel smile*

  2. Glad to see u around ya Rain…was so concerned about you. Tell me which part exactly do you want me to elaborate…wana a2ol 3ala tool 😀

  3. Dear Nerro,
    Thanks for ur concern..I’m so happy to feel u care :)(F).

    Honestly the whole post needs elaboration 😀 , u r too active masha2llah..all these events in just one day!
    I’m used to this type of posts of urs, but this time it’s hard for me to follow :)).

  4. walahy ya rain, me too, I had to read it more than once but still I don’t understand:)

    Nerro, You have to keep me a copy of the magazine. I will take it next time we meet. Seriously:)

  5. Rain: bossy bel tartib
    1- I finally found someone is a song I like..cool!! then shwayet kalam about my feelings towards being single or committed.

    2- is an announcement about an art magazine that I write for, bas my articles will be published as of issue # 2.

    3- points I wrote in a note pad..during the past 3 or 4 days…bas I can’t remember the situations…and some I can remember bas too lazy to write the whole story. Bas keda…better??

    Wonderer: I did my part aho…fhemti?? :D…akid will keep all the issues for you l7ad ma tigi :))

  6. glad I came last so I read the translations thanks rain and wonderer for being here first :)))

  7. Umm.. being single has it’s pros and cons.. and being committed also has it’s pros and cons, right?!

  8. NK: 😀 Girls you are giving me hard time…coz am a bit lazy today!!!

    Moon: yeah..of course..but what I wanted to say… is that the presence of a guy is my life is kinda important…

  9. Of course it is 😀
    I’m the last one aslna to say it’s not important 😀


Leave a Reply

