Delirium Said

Meet Delirium first, then read her quotes 😀

“You know something? We came here for you, a long time ago, when you died. Well, it wasn’t here and that wasn’t you, but we did anyway”. 

“Well, there was this doggy. He was a very clever doggy. He said things like…like…”I would feel infinitely more comfortable in your presence if you would agree to treat gravity as a law, rather than one of a number of suggested options.” He said that. I only remembered it. In my head”. 

“What’s a false move? Is it very different from a real one?” 

“-I didn’t know you could stop being a God.
-You can stop being anything”.
 

“If you don’t have a name, what do people call you?  I mean, do they just wave and smile, or jingle little silver bells or what?” 

“I like the way colors taste. Except I don’t like crimsons…or turquoises…especially when they put their heads into their shells and won’t play and when you break their shells to let them out they die”. 

“- Um. What’s the name of the word for things not being the same always. You know. I’m sure there is one. Isn’t there? There must be a word for it … the thing that lets you know time is happening. Is there a word?
– Change”.
 

“Not knowing everything is all that makes it okay, sometimes”.

Published in: on September 25, 2006 at 1:44 pm  Comments Off on Delirium Said  
