I was taught to dream

Before you met me I was a fairy princess
I caught frogs and called them prince
And made myself a queen
Before you knew me I’d traveled ’round the world
And I slept in castles
And fell in love
Because I was taught to dream

I found mayonnaise bottles and poked holes on top
To capture Tinker Bell
And they were just fireflies to the untrained eye
But I could always tell Cause I believe in fairy tales
And dreamer’s dreams
Like bed sheet sails
And I believe in Peter Pan
And miracles, anything I can to get by
And fireflies

Although am not a country music kind of person, yet this song by Faith Hill is one of very favorites.

I was taught to dream: Therefore, am the queen of my imaginary planet, I am a heck of daydreamer, I live my life the way I want no matter how irrational/inconsistent it may look to anyone else, I believe in fairy tales and I always make sure people understands they are way different from love stories, I believe in Incarnation, I make things up for myself when needed, I choose my battles and quit when I feel they are not worth fighting…I chase my dreams and will keep chasing them.

To everyone who sent a note, sms, tried to call: thank you guys and girls, am ok and as Pippi Longstocking once said “Don’t you worry about me, I will always come out at the top”…come on ya3ni…there will always be “NEXT”😉.

Bookmarks: I used Moia’s present to me (if you can’t see the photo then look @ the blog’s header) in making my own personalized bookmarks, now I have my super cute pink bookmarks…

Books: finished reading Taxi, 7ekayat Amina, gedar akhir, and Legends of the house of the cretan woman…currently reading the Map of Love..I recommend them all except the one about beit el kretleya)

Music: am I the only one who can’t relate khales to Norah Jones new album??

Love,

N “Chasing the sun with ribbons undone” 

Published in: Uncategorized on February 18, 2007 at 1:47 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2007/02/18/i-was-taught-to-dream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am with you about norah jones new album, it is totaly different.
    Love Moia’s photo, just how I imagined you.

  2. 🙂 I love Moia’s drawing too, it was so nice of her, the only difference bas eno my hair is not that long

  3. My apologies to you both…………..

  4. Apologies eih bas!! please consider this never happened


Leave a Reply

