From: If you forget me by Pablo Neruda

Well, now,
if little by little you stop loving me
I shall stop loving you little by little.
If suddenly
you forget me
do not look for me,
for I shall already have forgotten you.

If you think it long and mad,
the wind of banners
that passes through my life,
and you decide
to leave me at the shore
of the heart where I have roots,
remember
that on that day,
at that hour,
I shall lift my arms
and my roots will set off
to seek another land.

I am speechless after Neruda’s verses…el ragel da beysabetni 🙂

 

Emotional State:

I know the protected post aroused your curiousity awi, but it is nothing of any importance to anyone except myself, it is my break up chronicles, It is a one post kind of thing and I update it keda whenever I feel like and have something to add, I tend to document such moments, just to make sure where I stand and kaman to release the negative energy obtained from the situation. 

Anywayz, we are done, and it was ugly…I didn’t want this, and just wanted to keep the good memories…However, he considered me a “MISTAKE”..fa I was forced to press delete.

 

Work Related:

My new boss is really awesome, a heck of a sharp guy, someone you enjoy working with..he tackles your brain cells keda…fa am glad eno finally am enjoying coming to work every morning.

 

Reminder:

Tomorow Eskendrella’s Concert @ the Cutlure Wheel, 8:00 pm.

Published in: on February 20, 2007 at 10:59 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2007/02/20/from-if-you-forget-me-by-pablo-neruda/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love Neruda and i especially adore this poem! good choice. 🙂

  2. On a different issue, how did you do that nice title banner drawing?

  3. Atralnada: I love this one, and “I don’t love you except because I love you”..both poems are exceptional 🙂

    Fadfadation: It is an option fel wordpress template, I can change the blog header and put any image of my choice. The drawing itself was a present from a sweet fellow blogger (Moia).

  4. what a lovely poem ! me likes

  5. Its so loving poem that it fits exactly for my life

  6. I LOVE THIS POEM AS I LOVED MY LOVER


Leave a Reply

