Follow your heart or Intuition??

Follow your heart
Your intuition
It will lead you in the right direction
Let go of your mind
Your Intuition
Is easy to find
Just follow your heart baby

I like this part of Jewel’s song. 

Well, for someone like me who is quite on the romantic side of the house and not sensible enough (believe it or not I am, it only takes a couple of sweet words and I start talking wedding china), I decided long while ago to stop following my heart (there were times of relapse though), but I tend to trust my intuition…mmm..well, not really, coz I’ve been told that am too skeptic by nature, fa my intuition won’t do me any good.

But don’t you think that there is a big difference between following your heart and following your intuition…ya3ni you might love something/someone, and your heart kinda gets stuck there, but you feel like mmmmmm…”there is something fishy, a2ta3 dera3i law makansh maba7es”, “there is something wrong about this…mesh mesteraya7/a”..however, you still can’t detach yourself from that thing/one.  It happens, no?!!

Mesh 3arfa…but personally speaking, my heart has failed me several times, however, my intuition never did. Wa da 3ashan am a very insightful person who is always intouch with her inner self ;p, mashi!! Bottom line: I don’t need meditation courses 😀

Published in: on February 21, 2007 at 4:13 pm  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2007/02/21/follow-your-heart-or-intuition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. No good deed goes unpunished 😛
    Mashy ya Gemini

  2. lazem aza3a2 ya3ni 🙂

  3. bala meditation bala waga3 alb 🙂 aina3am we do meditate in our classes, but that’s different. You can find ur own harmony wherever u want, just follow ur intuition 🙂

    “There can be as much value in the blink of an eye as in months of rational analysis.”
    Malcolm Gladwell, Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking

  4. 🙂 mesh keda bardo…I love this quote..no matter how much I hate self help books, but blink is one of my favourites.

  5. yahhh, blink is catagorized as self help, seems most best selling business books are from this catagory, pity. next will find chickn soup for the executive soul.

  6. Aslamdarani: matez3alsh awi keda, it is me who is not into “best selling business books” 😀

  7. I say follow ur brain and meditation is just to relax.
    nice blog 🙂

  8. Thanks…Brains bas!! too abstract.

  9. this part of the song you write is a very nice & trapped
    in the same time, trapped to who don’t know what’s meant
    beyond the words but i am totally with you and except i will add a word “follow you heart under the control of mind” you will reach your aim
    i am sorry to snooped, cause you not yet accept me as a friend, but i feel i can share my feelings too.

  10. Sherif: Thank you very much for your sweet comment in my profile section. I totally agree with you, mind should rule. You are free to share your thoughts and feelings tab3an, that’s why there is a comment section..welcome to the club 🙂

  11. Yes I’ve been exactly in that situation where my intuition says one thing and my heart another.. causse you love the person..

  12. Hi there, all the time i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours
    in the dawn, since i enjoy to find out more and more.


Leave a Reply

