My before_I_die list

1-     Build a family

2-     Ride a bike

3-     Buy 3arooset Mouled “never had one”

4-     Perform Hajj

5-     Write a book; one that depicts different women from my family throughout different eras  from the 30s till now,

6-     At the age of 35 if I wasn’t married or dead, I would raise and support and orphan

7-     Find my peace

8-     Start a book club for kids

9-     Fly across Egypt in a  hot-air balloon

10- Meet Safinaz Kazem, Maya Angelou, or 3afreet Louisa May Alcott

11- Sleep (as in deep sleep)  in a hammock

12- Eat proper frito misto in Venice

13- Dance in a boat under moonlight

14- Read the Mathnawi in Arabic

15- See the northern lights

16- Learn to cook delicious food like my mom and grandma

17- Swim with baby dolphins

Will probably update this list every now and then 😀

Published in: on September 25, 2007 at 1:36 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2007/09/25/my-before_i_die-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. lovely list 🙂

    I can help u in riding the bike 😉 yalla let’s do it after ramadan
    I love hammoks! One of my relatives had some hammocks on a small hill overlooking the sea. it was BEAUTIFUL just to sit there for hours! Hopefully one day I’d have my place with a garden and will have my own hammock hanging from two trees (just like Donald Duck) 🙂
    Also, it’s one of my dreams to swim with dolphins! It would be an unbeleivable experience !

  2. After ramadan it is 😀 am so ready
    We have one here up on the roof, never managed to sleep there though. lol@ just like donald duck, when i was thinking sleeping in a hammok I was thinking tom&Jerry.
    As for dolphins oh yes, it would be a heck of an experience..let’s pursue that bardo after 3eed and see where can we do that!! I think we can manage..hopefully 😀

  3. Nermina,where is your “shop around the corner” ?

  4. It is my lifetime dream, can’t b in the list, i may afford missing out on the above, but can’t afford missing out on the shop around the corner 😀

  5. […] 29th, 2007 at 2:07 am (Uncategorized) Inspired by Nerro’s note on her wish list, I am writing mine. But I’ll classify it into a realistic list and an […]


Leave a Reply

