Of being sun-kissed and other stories

Blogging live from the sunny spot @ CC, where I work.  I finally settled in a nice small office rather than sharing a huge area- a.k.a (circus)- with zillions of other people who tend to speak “loudly” at the same time, and I wondered and wondered how on earth do they ever manage to understand each other. 

 

The current situation makes being in low profile waaaaaaay easier, not quite sure if it is a pro or con. Mmmmm.. I have a tendency to see it as a pro  distancing myself is what I certainly need.

 

Note to self: people are defensive and insecure by nature; accept it; beware of the infection.

 

I’ve recently been asked to play house by a guy, a guy that I  was once falling for.  Surprisingly, the request didn’t move a single bit of me, I wasn’t touched with the come back.  The L word sounded obsolete…hollow; not because it was him who said it, but in a broad-spectrum, the word became pointless. I no longer believe in vocalizing emotions, I would rather see a move or an action…a real thing.  

 

As for the new colleague; a.k.a Mr. Pompous; I gave up the chase; hated his guts as well as turned off by his arrogance.

Published in: on April 22, 2008 at 11:56 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2008/04/22/of-being-sun-kissed-and-other-stories/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Leih bass ya Nerro 🙂 I find arrogant men very attractive 😉

  2. I find them extremely attractive as well, but Mr. Pompous is not the kind of guy who brags with who he really is, or what is he all about..he brags with his possessions. He is into the material, and we are into the substance.

  3. God! This is a “vain, hollow” type of man! Yuk begad!!!


Leave a Reply

