Of a once was polar bear

“I move from dreamer to dreamer, from dream to dream, hunting for what I need. Slipping and sliding and flickering through dreams; and the dreamers will wake and wonder why this dream seemed different, wonder how real their lives can truly be”…3arosty!!  La2 mesh 3arosty, am just quoting “Dream in Sandman😀

On Estrangement

Oh, been out of this place for a while, voluntarily ya3ni.  Just didn’t feel like blabbing.  This morning on my way to work I realized that since the day I started working in DT I never stopped to grab a cup of coffee keda from any place.  Well, apparently I have good reasons- on the subconscious level- which is a) I bought a coffee machine for my office when we moved, b) I don’t have a cup holder in the car.

Note to self: need to buy a cup holder hon, it’s been almost 2 years with the blue babe.. and oh btw fix the bumper

It has also been a while since I enjoyed a morning stroll “anywhere nice”. Howa I do walk every day to work from magahel Garden City to El Asr El 3eini, however, this is not particularly my definition of a morning delight.

On a more serious note: I’ve been missing out on some of my –used to be- day delights.

Enough with the whining I guess!! On the positive side ba2a, many many mornings you would find me practically LOLing and laughing my heart out in the car and people would be looking to me in bewilderment giving me either the ya 7aram look, or WTH is so funny 3al sob7?

Note to you: try to look around in the morning keda…people are mostly pretty edgy, no?

fa eih ba2a..ah I simply love listening to the morning show with Heba and Lou on 104.2, the dude & duddette are extremely cynical. Love when they pick on each other keda.

Book Recommendations

I don’t have any. Been a w-h-i-l-e since I read something attention-grabbing or remarkable enough to recommend, yet there is a humorous quote that I really loved in “fosol men seeret al torab w al naml”by Huseein Abdel Alim

في عام 1956 و قد كان الصغير يشرح لها تفاصيل رحلة مدرسية إلي القاهرة قال إنهم في ميدان التحرير هتفوا: عاش الرئيس جلال عبد الناصر، و مرة أتي و هو يحمل مسدساً خشبي سدده إلي ظهر أبيه الجالس قائلاً: سلف نفسك، و مرة قال: حور محت، توت عنك أمون، و مرة غني: طلعت يا محلا لونها..و و طني بيكبر و بيتحرك.

And it continues like that..by the way this guy grew up to be a heck of a doctor, who is quite space cadet and doesn’t know anything unrelated to his profession. Don’t we bump into such patterns pretty often!

More on people and Syd Field Workshop …..SOON😉

Love,

Nerro

Published in: on July 9, 2008 at 7:41 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/of-a-once-was-polar-bear/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. aiwa keda

  2. Finally Finally … Nerro is back to the scene :):)
    I loved reading this piece, intimate keda and full of on & off sensations and notes!

  3. Askandarani: shoft ba2a😀

    Dido: aywa am back khalas aho😀 mwwwwwah..thank you

  4. salaam
    wonderfull blog you have it here

  5. Note to you: try to look around in the morning keda…people are mostly pretty edgy, no?

    Well, do NOT care for people around, laugh AS MUCH as you want

    u know? ana bardo in my car, i consider myself in a separate room, i do a lot of childish things and i begad dont care for ppl looking at me .. enjoy yourself

  6. and definitely .. enjoy the moment🙂

  7. I do ya Emz, it is fun..the way to and from is always fun no matter how congested it is😀


Leave a Reply

