Of the pinky life of moi & miraculous equations

Well, the past period wasn’t all pinky, I had a few purple days..one cannot dislike purple days though, for A) life is a series of a pink and purple days and they correspondingly lead to each other  B) purple is tres a la mode 😉

 

I have to admit, that although I was super stressed at work, and had other-distressing- issues along side, yet what really put me that down was “disappointment”.  The thing is I believe in people more than any other thing in the world, more than I should to be honest.  (To my surprise or not) I was totally disappointed in many people lately, I don’t want to go whine about it for long.  I have to admit, it is not their fault, it is mine…coz I don’t learn from past experiences, I don’t or pretend not to see the Crystal Clear signs, I just keep expecting and hoping for the best -which is pretty lame and childish not to mention draining-

Note to self: new year’s resolution should be flexibility and learning from past experiences. 

It was like a huge engulfing wave that brought along so much despondency, but hey it is over with.

 

Off with the purple..let’s go pink!! 

Mama Mia + Meteorological delights =  Mood Booster

It was that very Friday when I went out to watch Mamma Mia with a friend when – in a strange turn of events- Autumn has decided to make a guest star appearance in the land of the Pharaohs.  Rumor has it, Winter is approaching…It is getting a bit chilly in the early morning and late evenings..well not so late evenings ya3ni.   The thunderous appearance was genuinely welcomed J, and has significantly altered the mood.

Note to you:

Dr. Seuss 2al eih: ” those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind”, so if you do mind..then you don’t matter, no!!  (not in that haughty manner that it sounds)

 

Book Recommendation:

Half of a yellow sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

 

Published in: on October 28, 2008 at 12:49 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2008/10/28/of-the-pinky-life-of-moi-miraculous-equations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hi there,
    remember me?:) Miss you a lot. Tried to call you more than once bas enti ta2lana:)
    guess what I forgot the password to my blog, can’t access it anymore:(
    BTW, nice post, as usual:)

  2. Hi Nermeena,

    I read your blog and it’s very interesting becuase i’m the Director of Shorouk Bookstores and was pleased to know that your dream was to own/manage a bookstore. well i’ll be very happy if you can give us the honour of joining our growing team. we need passionate people like yourself to manage our growing number of bookstores. If you’re intereseted please e-mail me your contact details to proceed.
    Talals@shorouk.com

    hope to hear from you soon

    Talal


Leave a Reply

