Last Night- a night to remember

It was terrific, indescribably awesome. I came home euphoric and couldn’t get myself to sleep till morning, fa now am trying to keep my head up as much as I can.

 

I can’t thank all those who came yesterday to celebrate with us enough, your presence meant a lot to me, especially those friends whose  warmth and soothing faces were gleaming around every corner. 

Seriously ya3ni..without you things would have gone out of control (given that we-Dido & I- started to practically freak out as soon as people started to show up in the Kotob Khan).    

 

In a nutshell,

I love you aktar 7aga 😀

Published in: on November 25, 2008 at 2:14 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2008/11/25/last-night-a-night-to-remember/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so happy it was a success, unfortunately I am not in Egypt so I can’t read it just yet. Here’s to more books by you!

  2. Nerro!
    Mabrook, I already told you what I thought of your piece! bass mafeesh mane3 a2ool tany le rateeba at least 😀

    Begad you are a talented writer and I was happy I came and shared at least 5 minutes of your success..

    And thanks alot for the sweeet Ehdaa2! I read it to everyone I know!!

  3. Jessy: thanks dear, hastana ba2a till you come and let me know your opinion. ya Rab isa 😀

    Gjoe: Rateeba & Ensaf are jumping up and down reading your comment, da kalam gamed ya3ni. Begad I was really happy seeing you that night..thank you ya gamila.

  4. It was just… I don’t know …. just the best book signing I ever attended (yours and Meto’s as well). I felt sooooo proud of you… sooo happy watching your (blushed 😛 ) face 😀

    I wish I could have stayed longer, but I had to run for another very important appointment. Forgive me 🙂

    Your Samaka,

    Mermaid 🙂

  5. alf alf alf mabroook! I’m so sorry to have missed it 😦 I have influenza and wouldn’t have liked it to spread it in the sweet gathering.
    Alf alf alf mabrouk ya Nerro , wishing you all the best!

  6. Nermeena, I’m so sorry I couldn’t make it, I had a midterm that day… I heard that it was a huuuuuuuuge success, but I wasn’t surprised 😉 It couldn’t have been otherwise anyway! Looking forward to more of your amazing literary creations.

    And yes, gjoe read it to everyone she knows fe3lan, she called me after my midterm and read it on the phone! 😀

    Mabrooook!!

  7. thank you ya gamila. ma3lesh, we would have loved you to be around, but we can have our own celebration.
    gjoe and sayed are amazing, aren’t they!!


Leave a Reply

