A new year is unfolding

I am grateful for the hideously ending 2008;

– That it taught me to grow up instead of growing old.

– That it brought me peace of mind  rather than agitation during the hardest time.

During 2008,

– I’ve committed to my resolutions and was happy seeing myself exercise much of  needed discipline.

– I was blessed enough to see a childhood dream come true.

–  I knew for sure that not all that shines is gold.

– I was brutally hurt, and was haunted by many ghosts from the past.  Yet I decided not to go for medicore solutions.

Today, I decided to:   “Drop the last year into the silent limbo of the past.  Let it go, for it was imperfect, and thank God that it can go”

However, I believe its that imperfection that made it perfect.

Happy New Year,

Nerro

Published in: on December 31, 2008 at 1:02 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/a-new-year-is-unfolding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. May you have a happy & blessed year ya Nerro 🙂
    Happy New Year..

  2. “Not all that shines is gold” 🙂 True! 🙂

    May the coming year be filled with genuine stones and real rainbows 🙂

  3. “Peace of mind” is quite the achievement, I congratulate you, may it last you all you life inshAllah

  4. Mayo: right back at ya 🙂
    Cesario: ya rab 🙂


Leave a Reply

