Chasing the Golden Butterflies in El Dorado

I want to live
I want to give
I’ve been a miner
for a heart of gold
It’s these expressions
I never give
That keep me searching
for a heart of gold
and I’m getting old
                                     (Heart of Gold, Tori Amos)

 

 

I sure am getting old, but apparently it is not a good enough reason for me to stop the chase.  I am not willing to give up, cannot apprehend the idea of letting go and  cling to whatever life offers. 

 

It ultimately offers some good stuff , but what is good? Can you define “good”!! good is subjective, nothing definite about it. 

 

I suppose we all learned the hard way that Dreadfully Awful can surprisingly be Splendidly Admirable, no!! but again who can tell! We always get to figure it out pretty late in the game.

Published in: on March 23, 2009 at 1:24 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/chasing-the-golden-butterflies-in-el-dorado/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. keep the chase ,you will find it , belive deep inside it is possible and have keep a real faith

  2. keep the chase ,you will find it , belive deep inside it is possible and keep a real faith

    sorry ,no have

  3. I am doing my best ya Mohra walahi 😀 but it is pretty draining.

  4. try to listen to roxette version of the song… 😉


Leave a Reply

