Walking towards sunshine

Although I am almost never alone, but I feel the loneliest ever…the most insecure and vulnerable…I’ve practically put myself in deep –lamuakhza-shit a few months ago, and couldn’t get myself out of it easily, it took me so long to get out. On the way out, I’ve lost a few things, my pride was one of them…and actually was the one thing that pushed me to fight back and try to stand up and wipe the mess out.  I am emotionally depleted, and mentally exhausted.  I did that to myself, won’t blame anyone else.  

“When I get lonely these days, I think: So BE lonely. Learn your way around loneliness. Make a map of it. Sit with it, for once in your life. Welcome to the human experience. But never again use another person’s body or emotions as a scratching post for your own unfulfilled yearnings.”  

Published in: on April 27, 2010 at 11:35 am  Comments Off on Walking towards sunshine  
