on Beliefs

I believe in wearing anything beautiful, colorful, and comfy.  I believe in smiling at strangers. In being chaotic and crooked and compassionate.  I believe in stars and the way some thousand year old dust of theirs is sitting inside your chest right now.  I believe in chances and signs, and I believe in something much more marvelous and outside the stretch of my understanding.  I believe in the sand beneath my toes.  I believe in sun burns and getting your hands dirty.   I believe in potential.  In fireworks in the bottom of a waterlogged soul.   I believe in love and wonder and magic at first sight, at after sight and ever and ever sight, at every single god damn sight.  I believe in believing, i believe in reason and lack thereof.  I believe in logic and sanity, and everything that undermines it.  Everything that ditches all the rules when required.  I believe in music being turned all the way up and the windows rolled down, I believe in things with and without words.  I believe in unconditional and I believe in a love that isn’t jealous or selfish or could be at times.  I believe in things this world tells me are foolish, and I believe in them passionately and without apologies.  I believe that science can only tell me how and history can only tell me when but neither can tell me why.  I believe in being limitless and fascinated than confined and nodding my head.

Published in: on January 5, 2011 at 11:15 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nerro.wordpress.com/2011/01/05/on-beliefs-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I believe you are a great writer with a rare and previous perspective.

    Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

